Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Furniture Review

Rooms to go tiene Los peores furniture son de mala calidad, yo compre un juego de cama y ya a Los 4 meses esta todo pelado, mas un juego de comedor y la leather no es leather es vinyl , pura por queria
View full review
Review
#658931 Review #658931 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Rooms To Go in Panama City, Florida - Furniture falling apart

1.8
Details
We purchased a sofa and chair with the removable covers approximately 10 months ago. We went to wash the covers for the first time, and much to our surprise, the furniture is coming apart under the covers. One arm on the sofa is broken, seams are separating, staples are pulled apart, each side of the arms are different sizes, and the overall construction is ***. We are an adult couple with no children to harm the furniture. We have just started the process of restitution and spoke with a representative and have been told no refunds but can choose different furniture. Why would we want different furniture if this is the quality of product they produce? We will inform the local media if we do not receive satisfaction on this problem. We will NEVER purchase from RTG again!!!
View full review
Review
#658300 Review #658300 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Salesman
Cons
  • Overall sloppiness of business
  • Poor quality product
  • Poor internal communications
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$1800
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Rip-Off

Rooms To Go - King Leather Sleigh Bed Review from Tampa, Florida

1.0
Details
Got a king leather slay bed had it for good while but you would not think the leather would just fall apart or peel off . I wish RTG would let me know what they mean by quality leather I know leather will crack but not peel customer service would not help as i was hanging . the phone i hear her laghing at me. I have puchased over $10'000 furniture from them and will never shop there again. Once they get there money they must not care for repeat busines
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1023906

I had the same problem, any resolution? Try to put your complaint on Facebook or other social media site. They will probably respond rather quickly if you do that...

Review
#658227 Review #658227 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Dining Room Furniture Review

2.3
Details
We bought all our furniture at Rooms to go by receiving their credit card withouth interest, but the quality of these products are very poor. I am not happy with my dinner room, bed room :(
View full review
Review
#657613 Review #657613 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Rooms To Go - Furniture Review from Cibolo, Texas

1.8
Details
We bought furniture a little over a year ago and 6 months in the fabric started to pill. We called and scheduled someone to come out... they ruled it was normal wear and tear!!! Are you kidding me?! The seats are rough and uncomfortable to sit on. Ugh!!! Then they tried to quote me the cost for new cushions. *** no!
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1001282

The same exact thing happened to my leather furniture and I actually got the customer service email address online. They had me send in some pictures and replied back fairly quickly and I was allowed to go and pick a new set that was of equal value of my old one.

The email address is showus@roomstogo.com.

It's worth a try! Seems like it's better to go through their online customer service than the stores from my experience.

Review
#656896 Review #656896 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Rooms To Go - Furniture Review from Hickory, North Carolina

2.8
Details
Worst delivery and installation ever! The scheduled delivery was from 1-5 and it came at 10:00 pm. They didn't have the hardware needed to put it together. We ended up doing it ourselves. The second delivery was also scheduled from 1-5 and came at 9:45 pm with an hour installation. They didn't know how to install it at first. We complained to the local store where we purchased it and they offered us nothing! I will never buy from RTG again! We spent over $1700.00. RTG sucks!
View full review
Review
#656884 Review #656884 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
I had bought a sofa, chaise lounger to match, (2)recliners, lamp at the Metairie location. 1st delivery went good, but one of the other recliners was back ordered. I was ok with that. I get a phone call from RTG saying the back ordered chair was being pushed back...
View full review
1 comment
TellUsRTG
#998180

Wow! That is super disappointing!

I apologize for the inconvenience and understand why you are frustrated. I would love the opportunity to look into this further.

Can you send me your order details to TellUs@Roomstogo.com? Looking forward to hearing from you soon!-Melissa

Review
#654190 Review #654190 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
1.0
Details
We purchased a bedroom set and 4 side tables on May 23, 2015 from Rooms to Go to be delivered just over a week after purchase on July 2, 2015. This transaction was over $1200. Unfortunately, we were not made aware that we only had 48 hours from date of purchase (not...
View full review
1 comment
TellUsRTG
#998190

Thank you for your comments, however according to our records we have been corresponding via email regarding your issues. Unfortunately due the nature of the complaint involving a firearm, we do need to wait for the local law enforcement agency to complete their investigation.

In the event you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us at TellUs@RoomsToGo.com. -Melissa

Review
#652602 Review #652602 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Robbed
  • Cheats
  • Quality and customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Full refund

Rooms To Go in Melbourne, Florida - Mistakes on my part, but poor customer service

1.0
Details
I bought a sofa from R2G RAC. I bought the couch about 2 years ago at 1400 dollars. Here still I owe 1000 dollars. Over the last year I have made payment arrangement, but have had to break the for various financial hardships. I was paying for the Insurance plan. It would get on my account, off my account, and the all of a sudden back on my account. Then the times that I needed to use the service even when I had surgery paper work, discharge, and other medical documents they still wanted me to go pay over 50 dollars to have my doctor sign the paper. I feel it is unfair to put so many barriers to be able to use a service I am paying for monthly. Then even if I got those documents signed they said they still did not know if I could used the service. Then I was on unemployment the stated that all of a sudden it is not on my account. I have been threatened several times with a pick up, because they are afraid the are not going to get their money. The have gotten over 3000 dollars for a 1400 couch, so it does not make any sense to me for that response. I wanted to return the couch, but was told it will be counted against me as a repossession. I have called customer care, and was lied to that someone has left messages returning my call. There is no record on my call log, or voicemail. The company makes every effort to hound me about a payment, but does not show the same regard when it comes to helping me.
View full review
1 comment
TellUsRTG
#998195

I am sorry to hear of the ongoing issues you have experienced thru the RAC program. We would be happy to look into this for you.

Can you please send us your order details to TellUs@RoomsToGo.com? Looking forward to hearing from you soon!-Melissa

Review
#652050 Review #652050 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Price reduction
We purchased a leather living room set. Reclining sofa, love seat and re liner, $3800.00. I thought this would last us for years since its just 2 of us but to our disappointment the furniture is peeling, even in areas not being sat in. I used the protective solution...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#998547

Same exact thing happened to my leather furniture. It was expensive and I've had it for less than 5 years and taken great care of it.

View more comments
Review
#651911 Review #651911 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality