Most helpful review
New Reviewer

Avoid leather furniture from ROOMS TO GO like a plague...

Update by user Aug 21, 2012

Its been about 3 months since I originally posted this. since then Rooms to Go has made an attempt to rectify the situation. Shortly after this post and after sending an email to tellus@***.com I receive a response and they sent techs to my home to take pictures of the...

View full review
View full review
84 comments
#2010463

I also had a similar experience with a pair of leather couches. In my case it was a couch and matching love seat.

Over about a 5 yr period I started finding little pieces of black fabric on the floor. I didn't think much about it for quite awhile and then one day vacuuming my couch I noticed that the black fabric was coming from my couch between the cushions. This was sold as a 100% leather couch set. I was told to determine whether or not a couch is all leather is by the smaller seams along the back and sides.

This describes my couch. Nothing was said about the materiel between the cushions.

Needless to say, this was not leather. It was fabric.

View more comments
ID
#321011 Review #321011 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Product
Rooms To Go Warranty
New Reviewer

I am canceling my order and I want a refund for the dining table I bought I needed before the 11th of October so I have to cancel my order for the dining table

I am canceling my order for the dining table I ordered I needed it before October 11 2022 . I want you to give me a refund back too my Visa card ASAP, please..Ella Dove , 256298****.I can be contacted by my number or email address llalovduv@***.com . Thank you very much. 09 / 29 / 2022. Ps. I dont have my order # to show .!!!
View full review
ID
#4031330 Review #4031330 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jacksonville, Florida

Return of merchandise

I order a living set and after waiting 2 month on arrive I wasn't at home to notice 7 piece was to big to fit and my living room so 6 days later I contacted customer service to see if I could return the ottoman because it's taking up too much room.
View full review
1 comment
#2253893

We're sorry to learn about this experience and we'd be happy to help in any way we can. Please chat with our team at www.RoomsToGo.com or text CARE to 76667. We look forward to hearing from you.

ID
#3982616 Review #3982616 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
New Reviewer

Unsatisfied customer

Good evening, I do apologize ahead of time for contacting you on this platform, however, I do not have a way of resolving this issue. I have been a customer of Rooms To Go for several years now and recently purchased a sofa in March/April 2021. On August 9,2022, one of...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2253892

We're sorry to learn about this experience and we'd be happy to help in any way we can. Please chat with our team at www.RoomsToGo.com or text CARE to 76667. We look forward to hearing from you.

ID
#3982446 Review #3982446 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
To fix my item

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

RoomToGo's customer service and delivery commitment are lacking.

In June 2022, we placed a large order for furniture (worth close to $20,000), with delivery scheduled for September 10th. One week before the scheduled delivery date, I noticed a new order had been placed under my profile with a November 17 delivery date when I checked...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2247259

We're sorry to learn about this experience and we'd be happy to help in any way we can. Please chat with our team at www.RoomsToGo.com or text CARE to 76667. We look forward to hearing from you.

ID
#3933494 Review #3933494 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Newport News, Virginia
New Reviewer

Absolutely - without ANY doubt - the WORST customer service & support of ANY retail vendor we have encountered.

"Service &/or support" ARE NOT words that can be associated with RTG. HORRENDOUS & NON-EXISTENT service & support has been our experience. No complaints about the local sales personnel, but it has been IMPOSSIBLE to get ANY response from RTG. A dozen email contacts...
View full review
View full review
3 comments
#2248961

As "usual" with the fiasco that is dealing with RTG delivery, we were told that we would receive phone "confirmation" 2 day "before" delivery. This, of course, HAS NOT HAPPENED.

As such, is delivery still scheduled for order # 1137****, or is there yet another problem???? Also -- make sure -- repeat: make SURE -- repeat: make SURE that the drivers know to pick up the 2 box springs they refused to pick up in the original delivery.

View more comments
ID
#3918665 Review #3918665 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Preferred solution
Follow up to purchase.

Muebles

Rooms To Go - Muebles
Rooms To Go - Muebles
Rooms To Go - Muebles
Rooms To Go - Muebles
Rooms To Go - Muebles
Rooms To Go - Muebles
Hola compré unos muebles de sala hace un 15 meses pero he notado que el cuero cuando alguien se sienta queda arrugado y en partes se ven hundidos. Envío fotos. No estoy satisfecha con esos muebles ya que apenas 15 meses y ya tienen esos defectos y eso que nadie se sienta en mi sala.
View full review
1 comment
#2247256

We're sorry to learn about this experience and we'd be happy to help in any way we can. Please chat with our team at www.RoomsToGo.com or text CARE to 76667. We look forward to hearing from you.

ID
#3911721 Review #3911721 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida
New Reviewer

Bad customer service

Really bad customer service at the Kissimmee location. Have made the order cancellation process 7 days before the order is delivered to your home extremely complex. Not worth the hassle.
View full review
1 comment
#2242350

We're sorry to learn about this experience and we'd be happy to help in any way we can. Please chat with our team at www.RoomsToGo.com or text CARE to 76667. We look forward to hearing from you.

ID
#3898983 Review #3898983 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Windermere, Florida
Cons
  • Hard to cancel an order

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Home delivery

Rooms To Go - Home delivery
Rooms To Go - Home delivery
I just bought over 15k in furniture from your PCB location, had one couch delivered a month ago because one was on back order. Now the back ordered one came today and your delivery service e would not take the old one and place it in our up stairs location where it should be. We aske the delivery guys to put in the correct location and they said no!! So I will never purchase anything again from rooms to go again and will make sure everyone I talk to knows how you operate!!

User's recommendation: NEVER.

View full review
1 comment
#2232433

We're sorry to learn about this experience and we'd be happy to help in any way we can. Please chat with our team at www.RoomsToGo.com or text CARE to 76667. We look forward to hearing from you.

ID
#3836881 Review #3836881 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Panama City Beach, Florida
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Furniture order and delivery

Order was processed with scheduled delivery dates a month ago. One week before delivery, a voicemail was received to call a number within 4 hours or the order will be placed on hold. The number provided was not functioning and there was no email sent per the voicemail....
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2232436

We're sorry to learn about this experience and we'd be happy to help in any way we can. Please chat with our team at www.RoomsToGo.com or text CARE to 76667. We look forward to hearing from you.

ID
#3823529 Review #3823529 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Austin, Texas
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Received DAMAGED furniture TWICE

I received 3 items and 2 were damaged. They would not exchange on Sunday or Monday which were convenient for me. I requested to work from home the day of the schedule exchange, only to receive another damaged item. To get the item repaired would require me to either...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2209443

We're sorry to learn about this experience and we'd be happy to help in any way we can. Please chat with our team at www.RoomsToGo.com or text CARE to 76667. We look forward to hearing from you.

View more comments
ID
#3720994 Review #3720994 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Damaged items

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

NO SERVICE

I purchased a bedroom set. 2/12/22 Had to pay 600 down.. why i do not know.. Didnt receive it till 6/23/22. Which there was No hardware in shipment.. RTG sent the hardware overnight.. Received 6/27/22. Tech will be out 6/30/22. No Teach yet.. $ 3, 600 Dollar Bedroom suit.. Still not assembled.. SOME items still in Boxes.. Sleeping on the floor.. Ive held my end of the Contract.. RTG Has Not..
View full review
1 comment
#2207542

We're sorry to hear that! Please reach out to us by texting CARE to 76667 or chat with our care team at www.RoomsToGo.com.

ID
#3720339 Review #3720339 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ashland City, Tennessee
Loss
$4
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Problem with an item that was delivered

Rooms To Go - Problem with an item that was delivered
Internet/phone sales inefficient. Orders and sent queen mattress and cover but king adjustable frame. Delivery over 5 hours behind. Exchange for correct frame too slow. I have not been totally served since Saturday. I don't know when I will get the correct bed frame. This is unacceptable and very poor customer service. Mattress is expensive.Find a white glove serviceuse a guaranteed white glove service

User's recommendation: Use a white glove service when purchasing mattresses.

View full review
4 comments
#2209445

We're sorry to learn about the issues that you have experienced and we'd be happy to look into this for you. Please chat with us at www.RoomsToGo.com or text CARE to 76667.

#2207541

We're sorry to hear that! Please reach out to us by texting CARE to 76667 or chat with our care team at www.RoomsToGo.com.

#2202511

We are truly sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction and would love to get more information on your experience. Please chat with our team at www.RoomsToGo.com or text CARE to 76667.

#2199542

Please connect with our care team by chatting with us at www.RoomsToGo.com or text CARE to 76667 and we'd be happy to help in any way we can

View more comments (3)
ID
#3689601 Review #3689601 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tucker, Georgia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Worst experience ever

Cannot track order. Order was never shipped Called Alpharetta Haynes bridge location spoke to manager and still no follow up
View full review
1 comment
#2196315

We're sorry to hear that! Please reach out to us by texting CARE to 76667 or chat with our care team at www.RoomsToGo.com.

ID
#3643277 Review #3643277 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Alpharetta, Georgia
Cons
  • Poor contact availability
  • Shady salesmen
  • Not receiving parts

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

No customer satisfaction their delivery person said I lied. District Mgr in Pensacola will not speak to me

Update by user Jun 02, 2022

Still Unresolved.

Original review posted by user Jun 02, 2022
Delivery, customer service in Destin, Fl. District Mgr in Pensacola will not take my phone calls. Never tried to help.

User's recommendation: Do not get caught up in the salesperson. They have no authority.

View full review
1 comment
#2190419

Please connect with our care team by chatting with us at www.RoomsToGo.com or text CARE to 76667 and we'd be happy to help in any way we can.

ID
#3631986 Review #3631986 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Bad people
  • Poor customer follow through
  • Damaged furniture
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

CANT REACH CUSTOMER SERVICE, WHEN YOU DO THEY "CANT HEAR YOU"

Delivered after 8 weeks at 7am. No one heard them. They had the phone number IN CORRECT on the order - so no phone call. Waited bc it was Memorial day weekend (cant do anything for 4 days) called today after holding twic efor 40 minutes and CHAT - no one can do anything. Have to call you back. Outrageously poor process - broken to the MAX. If you have time and patience - do it. But, I have a feeling this table is going to be as junky as the service. Its not the people its the PROCESS.

User's recommendation: Go anywhere else but here.

View full review
1 comment
#2190420

Please text CARE to 76667 and we'd be happy to look into this for you.

ID
#3625837 Review #3625837 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Southport, Connecticut

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article